Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting State 48 Brewery. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ny2azguy about 6 hours ago

Disco Fries

OMG!!! This is probably the most indulgent appetizer I have ever had. The only thing I can compare it to is LO-LO's Stupid Fries. This winds hands down. Oh, did I mention...OMG!!!

Djbe333 1 day ago

Mango Wheat

Best wheat beer I ever had! I could taste the mango and it was light and a little sweet. Very refreshing

Gary 4 days ago

Beer Battered Pickles

love the pickles, brew & staff! thank you!

Chino 5 days ago

Loaded Baked Potato Gnocchi

With or without bacon, this Gnocchi dish is GREAT... Everything on the menu is actually good... BE CAREFUL about ordering To-Go, however. I've ordered togo twice and the second time took the cake... It was Monday, October 14, 2019, approximately 5:30pm. I walked into the DTPHX location and sat at the bar (right in front of my togo order behind the bar). The PM bar staff totally ignored me for 5 minutes (no exaggeration — I watched the clock on my phone). I sat there wondering who would, at the very least, say, "hello," first or give me eye contact. I decided to call. Do you know that the bar staff answered the phone first (ME?!). I told her where I was, that I was sitting in front of my togo order and that she passed right by me at least 10 times without saying a word. I paid for my meal, left a message on the receipt which included the word PATHETIC, I told the MOD what happened — she apologized and I went back to my place and enjoyed my Gnocchi and Salmon Risotto. Once again, GOOD FOOD but service should be better than that on togo orders — or all orders, for that matter. I'll try again.

Tissle1 8 days ago

Pink Portal Blackberry Sour

This beer is amazing! I love sour beers but not a fan of blueberry which is what I find most sour beers to be. I was very happy to find this one and how great it is!

Matthew 9 days ago

Beer Steamed Mussels

Get the Mussels! You know what pretzels taste like. GET THE MUSSELS! Wow, I loved them. Great sauce that they've been marinating in. Also, the bread was grilled and a perfect side to this dish. Also, Check out State 48 Brewery next time you're going to a show or sporting event downtown. I really liked it.

Akno1chezhead 13 days ago

Turkey Wrap

went in to watch football yesterday and had the turkey wrap it was great and nice cold craft beer and great service by Jay she made sure i had everything i needed had a great time thanks Jay and i will be back soon.

Bebopsadler 15 days ago

Funghi

This pizza is so good. I loved the "shrooms", and the truffle oil made it all that much better. State 48 has the best wood fired pizzas around, hands down (or up for a high five).

Jeannecullen 18 days ago

Chicken Satay

while this dish was still really flavorful, it did not come with the peanut sauce. We didn't realize until later in our meal and therefore didn't get a chance to ask. We did let our waiter know though.

Jtanddebbie 19 days ago

Salmon Sandwich

This sandwich was so delicious. The salmon was cooked to perfection and everything that was on it was so good. This is my new favorite when visiting State 48.

Koa 20 days ago

P.B. & J. Burger*

You may think. PB&J with a burger patty sounds weird... Which it does. But you have no idea what you are missing! Its Finger lickin, messy face, dirty shirt kind of tasty! one bite and you do NOT want to stop! A Delicious Dish!

Jeannecullen 21 days ago

Salmon Sandwich

Delicious grilled salmon! I think I liked the side salad the best! The touch of dill made it great!

Jackie 23 days ago

Beer Battered Pickles

By far the best I have ever had! I ate the whole plate myself! 😂

Ksanaya 24 days ago

Pretzels

First time here! I will be back! Drinks/ food was amazing! Our server was awesome! 😄

Kmb651 27 days ago

Pink Portal Blackberry Sour

We had a flight and the totchos. The totchos were amazing and our favorite beer was the Pink Portal Sour, but all the beers we tried were great. This will be our new go to happy hour spot

Tina10 28 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

This was my first time at State 48. It was a spontaneous dinner night with my daughter. I was immediately impressed. The service was on point. I tried the beer flight because I couldn't decide. We shared the cauliflower wings. So good. I got the fig and prosciutto pizza.! It was delicious. My daughter got the shrimp and grits. I took a bite of her food and immediately had food envy. Omg my mouth is watering just thinking about it. The grits were creamy and cheesy with a small serving of chorizo which gave it a nice salty spice. The shrimp were perfect. I can't wait to come back. I've only tried three things and I'm now hooked.

Jymz31 29 days ago

P.B. & J. Burger*

You would not think this would taste good but OMG, you get that sweet/sour goodness all together. I was very impressed.

Dan about 1 month ago

Mushroom Burger*

I love blue cheese but in this application it overpowers the burger. Blue cheese was the only thing I could taste. Mushrooms should be the main flavor on a mushroom burger.

Lilacj 1 day ago

Beer Cheese Burger*

This burger was delicious!! Juicy and tasty! I also had a blueberry ale with it that was to die for! I'll definitely be back to try other menu items!

Chelseacc727 3 days ago

Beer Cheese Steak

Sooooooo beyond good. :) Their beer was amazing as well.

H 4 days ago

Big Stick DIPA

Not only do you have a great beer section DTPHX location has the best sevices. You all NEVER disappoint.

Knkinkead 7 days ago

Sonoran Burger*

6 of us visited last Saturday night. We were not aware it was Oktoberfest. The band outside was pleasant and the music volume inside was fine. After the band stopped the music inside was turned up so loud!!! We couldn't hear the person next to us. We asked the server to get someone to turn it down and she said d sad he's been fighting with management to get it turned down all day when there was no band outside. We had to yell at her to place our order. My husband went and asked to get it turned down and it was down for about 15 min before it was cranked up again. Made for a bad dining experience. I understand music in a bar but this was ridiculous. Btw the beer and food was amazing. Just the atmosphere that was terrible.

Kristine 8 days ago

Hot Chicken

Super delicious crispy chicken sandwich with a touch of heat. Perfect ratio of all sandwich components. Highly recommend.

Dluvsxray 12 days ago

Salmon Salad

The flavors to this dish is amazing. Love the Basil Vinaigrette! NOM NOM!!

Lea 15 days ago

Steak Cobb

Salad was delicious! We found prices to be reasonable. Perhaps a bit less than comparable downtown bar/restaurants. We had great service at the bar. Fun vibe!Will definitely be back!

Bebopsadler 15 days ago

Cauliflower Wings

My favorite "share", but do I have too!!! I so love these Cauliflower Wings - had them 3 times in one week. Can you say "addiction"!

Chef 18 days ago

Disco Fries

Our friends had a 30th birthday party & Surprise engagement on Saturday. The team who worked Saturday night was great! The Surprise engagement and everything went perfect! Huge thank you to the 2 servers who helped with our friends special day were Brian and Ryan. You two were awesome Thank you for making our friends night special!

Euclid0407 20 days ago

Fish & Chips

Really tasty fish and chips. Almost too many fries to eat. The only downside is the tasteless coleslaw. It would take much to liven it up and you would think with all of the negative reviews, that they would improve it. But overall, I was very satisfied with my meal. I just didn't eat the coleslaw after the first taste.

Ahawkins8856 21 days ago

State 48 Burger*

I eat here often, the food is amazing and worth the wait. Service is hit or miss but not the servers fault, the management there is horrible and doesn't step up to help even if the line is out the door which is unfortunate for their staff. So if you are ok with some disorganization for some great food, it is worth it. And tip your poor server well, they so deserve it working there. :(

Offi 22 days ago

Fish Tacos

Had this today at the Surprise location excellent flavor and very fresh! I would highly recommend this dish to try.

Cheryl 24 days ago

Beer Battered Pickles

All I can say is delicious !!! Great menu !! Also had their mussels and their Buffalo chicken !! Amazing food !!

Ryan 25 days ago

Vortex Amber

If you're from the east cost and miss Yuengling Lager this is the closest thing to it!

Skyw8er 27 days ago

P.B. & J. Burger*

This is by far one of rhe beat burgers i have ever had. The staff here is friendly and on top of everything. Great place to grab a bite to eat and a cold beer.

Ericashepherd6 28 days ago

Fish & Chips

Literally the best fish and chips I've had in the west gate area! The pretzel dish is also amazing!!

Ckordash about 1 month ago

Steak Cobb

Best Cobb salad I ever had.

Ginny about 1 month ago

Beer Battered Pickles

Awesome atmosphere, attentive wait staff, this 'older' crowd impressed! Thank you for a great experience '



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA