Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting State 48 Brewery. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Stephanie 15 days ago

Cauliflower Wings

Best cauliflower wings ever! The hibiscus chipotle sauce is great too!

Mattroyal32 16 days ago

ROYALE WITH CHEESE*

The burger was cold and soggy. The last three times I have eaten at this location the service has been awful, the food has just gotten worse. Very disappointing especially with the prices here. I won't be coming back to this location again.

Rex 16 days ago

Brisket Sandwich

First visit to State 48, really enjoyed the brisket sandwich, great BBQ flavor. The fries were excellent. Absolutely recommend trying a flight of the excellent brews. Will be back!

Devintboland 18 days ago

Mushroom Burger*

Amazing!!! This was one of the best burgers I'd ever had. The whole menu is fire! Their brewery is top notch and has the best selection of in house brewed beer!!

Blakeelliott54 20 days ago

Brussels Sprouts

Your Brussels sprouts are incredible! Love the atmosphere and the vibe here. Knee up the great work, I will be back soon.

Jason 24 days ago

Disco Fries

Great starter to try. The meat was cooked perfect i enjoyed the mix of the cheese and the gravy. Simple dish but has great flavors that mesh well

Glwwyant about 1 month ago

Mushroom Burger*

The cole slaw side is the worst I've ever had. The cole slaw was a finally shredded cabage with absolutely no flavoring. The smallest portion I'd ever had too.

Bob about 1 month ago

State 48 Burger*

We were greeted with a smile, service was great, food was terrific, and my wife and I enjoyed some really delicious beer. We had a good time in a unique atmosphere.

Djalexaz about 1 month ago

Disco Fries

Disco Fries... let me just start off. It sounds weird, but these are the best fries in the whole state. I like ketchup with my fries.. let me back up I like fries with my ketchup. NO KETCHUP NEEDED!! On this journey of savory carnita goodness. Everything on the plates so well with one another. The fries mixed with the hidden gravy at the bottom mixed with peppers and the meat. Perfection!! Bravo bravo..

Dennis about 1 month ago

Hot Chicken

good

Mr about 1 month ago

Shrimp Ceviche & Avocado

This is such a delicious and refreshing appetizer goes great with a cold pint of magic yak!

Starshine about 1 month ago

Blueberry Ale

Smooth & delicious this light Blueberry Ale gave me a sweet buzz & the atmosphere of this location was the perfect place to drink it. I love State Brewery 48!

Adamdgettys about 1 month ago

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Wow! I came here to enjoy the beer and try something new, glad I did! The beer selection is amazing and the staff is super helpful and passionate about their menu. I'm not one for bar food but their chicken dip is BOMB! This has easily become a new favorite place. Excited to get back!

Spudedwards about 1 month ago

Corned Beef Reuben

This place has no social distancing at all. Employee's not wearing mask or gloves. Will be scared for the next two weeks. Have to update my Tripadviser review. Very unsafe atmosphere. Would not recommend until this changes.

Cynthia about 2 months ago

Cauliflower Wings

The cauliflower wings from State 48 are the best we have ever had! I think they are actually on the menu as an appetizer but every time we go, this is what I have as my meal. I am not a vegetarian, but I wanted to try something new that wasn't too heavy and now this is what I order EVERY time we go ( 2-3 times a month). Try it! You can't go wrong!!!

Ashdeanne88 about 2 months ago

Totchos

Always our favorite go to! Not many places you can get tots and doesn't hurt that these are topped with delicious cheese and jalapeños! Highly recommend for the table!

Marlommauro about 2 months ago

Carnitas Torta

The best carnitas Torta. Hands down.

Jen about 2 months ago

S'mores

This is my go-to restaurant in Surprise! My husband and I eat here at least weekly, and there has never been anything that we don't like on the menu. I'm particularly fond of their elote and of course their s'mores! You cannot go wrong with State 48 in Surprise!

Ben about 2 months ago

Sonoran Burger*

My girlfriend and I cannot stop getting this burger. We crave it all the time. Great beer as well!

Charleywfelton about 2 months ago

AK-48 Russian Imperial Stout

It's as dark as my ex-girlfriend's heart but it leaves a much better taste in my mouth. I also shared some of this with the guy that lives nextdoor to me (who I'm pretty sure is a Russian spy) and he said Putin himself would approve of this beer. Great to have local Surprise brewery making a fantastic dark beer!!

Ktardogno 15 days ago

Pretzels

Absolutely amazing! Fresh, warm, buttery pretzels taste so good on their own, and even better with the beer cheese sauce! They are the absolute perfect pairing with a delicious beer! Their peach ale is my favorite!

Shelbyhubbard 16 days ago

Chopped Salad

Chopped salad- it was not even full it was like a side salad got home and there wasn't even salad dressing with it. It didn't have red onion on it and had like 3 crumbles of feta cheese 4 pieces of corn 2 slices of cucumber and I could go on. Pretty much I could have gotten a better/cheaper salad from McDonald's. The service at this location has gradually gotten worse from bad customer service to subpar food that definitely isn't worth the prices.

Arreola 17 days ago

Fish & Chips

Everything about state 48 was excellent. The fish consisted of 2 huge pieces of beer battered fish. The fries were awesome and thin and crispy! My favorite was the American Pale Ale. One of my favorite beers of all time, clean, crisp and flavorful with a little hoppiness!

Danelle 19 days ago

Blueberry Ale

Blueberry Ale is amazing!!! Not too sweet. It's bluerberriiffiiiccc

Az 23 days ago

Chicken Wings

The chicken wings with the chipotle hibiscus sauce were amazing. We had a groupon that was for a flight, a pint and a crowler it was well worth it. We will be going back

Samanthaaluther 24 days ago

Fish & Chips

Simple yet a staple at any good bar. The batter is crisp and gives you the Ultra satisfying crunch you look for in quality fish and chips. I would recommend this to. Any one who has been scorned by the limp soggy version that some bars put out

W about 1 month ago

Cauliflower Wings

Great tempura breading. No bloated feeling afterwards. Washed it down with IPA. Was a great night.

Brianaaguzman about 1 month ago

State 48 Burger*

AMAZING!!!! State48 is our go to place and never disappoints!

Scott about 1 month ago

NExSW

As someone who splits up his time throughout the year between Arizona and Pennsylvania, I can assure you that the NEXSW is truly a remarkable beer. It has all of the calling cards of a traditional northeast IPA but it contains an unmistakable SW feel. I absolutely adore this beer. Fresh, juicy and refreshing. I love it.

Nonadasenbrock about 1 month ago

Beer Cheese Burger*

Excellent burger. The jam added a nice slight sweetness. Tater tots were crispy. First time here. Great service. A little echoey in the place and could use a few more big screen TVs for sports, especially with Four Peaks leaving the area. It's a great opportunity to grab those customers.

Jonaaguilar1989 about 1 month ago

Cheeseburger

The burgers and beer here are BOMB! My girlfriend and I came here out of curiosity and we were pleasantly surprised. There were so many things in the menu that looked and sounded delicious. They let sample all the beers before ordering, appetizers were awesome...even the servers and environment was amazing! Love this place, you MUST try this place! Oh by the way...try The Sound of Freedom Beer!

Kevin about 1 month ago

Chicken Wings

The most delicious wings I have every had. Done perfectly. Love u guys!!

Gary about 1 month ago

Southwest Chicken Pasta

You figure with all the ingredients it would have some great flavor. What a disappointment. My wife had to poor her basil salad dressing to give it flavor. A few bacon bits an no mushrooms and two little slices of red pepper and some corn. Upside lots of chicken but now flavor.

Travis about 2 months ago

Pretzels

We started with the Pretzels which were delicious! There were 5 5 of use and we all really enjoyed our food and beers. It was my 21st Birthday and we could not have chose a better place to celebrate. Everything was clean, everyone social distanced, it was great and can not wait to return!

Auttie about 2 months ago

Disco Fries

I love loaded fries and these were so good. I couldnt help but eat the whole thing. Cant wait to come bsck and try them again!

Aayaple about 2 months ago

P.B. & J. Burger*

State 48 in downtown Phoenix is one of my favorite restaurants in the area. The environment is warm and welcoming and the customer service is excellent. My favorite menu item at State 48 is the PB&J burger. I sometimes get a craving for this burger and go out of my way to pick it up. Also, there is a great selection of drinks here!

Taylorerin26 about 2 months ago

Mango Wheat

Cool place, good food, and great beer

Vasilikiclemens about 2 months ago

Copper Star Kolsch

Love the mango wheat beer and pizza!

Randy about 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

I traveled extensively around the globe & one of my favorite meals is fish & chips. Having the opportunity to try this dish at many restaurants, even the UK, I have become a bit of a connoisseur. State 48 does it VERY well. The only thing that makes this dish more enjoyable is a great beer & again State 48 is one of my favorite places to frequent. I have tried many other things on the menu, including some tasty desserts, & have never been disappointed. Thanks & I will see you soon! I'm fact, I'm picking up dinners tonight for Mother's Day!

Cameron about 2 months ago

Hot Chicken

Best fried chicken sandwich I've ever had. I get it every time i come here for dinner. Beer selection is also awesome.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA